Running up the down escalator

From over on my ‘professional’ site. Thought it might resonate with some of you following me here!

Polly O'Callaghan

The last week I have to admit I’ve asked myself if I’ve bitten off more than I can chew. I’ve asked myself if I’m failing because I want to try to do more. And in wanting to do more I’m doing less in other areas of my life. Areas of my life that I should not be abandoning.

By Friday morning I was teary. I went to training down at the beach, and when I got home I did something I rarely do nowadays – I asked my husband for a hug. I heard the tremor in my voice when I asked for it too.

Because, here’s the thing…

I want to be in control. I want to run my own business, build my own little empire. I want to do what I love best. I want to succeed. I want to succeed in all areas of my life.

So…

View original post 561 more words

Leave a Reply

